Gilan(Province), Astara, North of Iran

Standard

We had a hard time while we should have passed repeated days without holiday to take off; So suddenly when I was preparing to give my classes on 2.05.2012 a cold winter day in Tehran, Pooyan ( my husband) called me and said: ” I cannot endure more, I need a rest, let’s have a rest”; It was amazing, I should have gone to the Institute, my students are waiting for me… But he told me to cancel all of them for a week.

I did and Now I am so happy. It was joyful, fun and full of winter beauty in Iran. We went to Gilan province , Astara .

These are some photos of Estil Lake. However it could be more more beautiful in spring and summer.

Ducks of lake

After snowing

trees and shadows

Estil Lake

Wonderful

Pooyan and I

Snowball and we

Dried trees in the winter

 

Leave a Reply

